MPD Officers Graduate Walters State Basic Police Academy

MPD Officers Graduate WSCC Academy 3.24.2020Walters State Community College’s Police Academy Class 115 graduated on March 24, 2020.    Morristown Police Department’s (MPD) newest officers, Jason Alexander, Blake Bain, Hunter Donahoo, Michael Cameron and Robert Reed were among the graduating class.

Officer Robert Reed received the Dr. Wade McCamey Leadership Award.  This award is given to cadets who display exemplary leadership skills.  Officer Blake Bain received the Defensive and Tactical Driving Award.  Overall driving and car control techniques are factored into the scores.  Officer Jason Alexander received the Best Athlete Award.  He was also 1 of 4 squad leaders for the class of 52 graduates.

Morristown Police Department Chief Roger Overholt stated, “I am very pleased with the efforts of all our recruits who completed this basic academy.  I also want to commend the officers who received individual awards for their hard work.”

[Pictured Left to Right: Front Row - Bain, Cameron, Second Row - Chief Roger D. Overholt, Third Row - Alexander, Fourth Row – Reed, Fifth Row - Donahoo]