New Hires 8-2018The Morristown Police Department’s (MPD) three newest members were sworn in on August 6, 2018. They were sworn in by Judge Ed Sempkowski surrounded by family and MPD personnel.

Joining the department are Nick Free, Chase Young and Hunter McDaniel. They will begin their Field Training next week, once they complete orientation. Young has already completed the Basic Police Academy and Free has prior law enforcement experience. McDaniel will begin his Field Training next week, but will be attending Walters State Basic Police Academy beginning October 1, 2018.

Pictured from left to right: Judge Sempkowski, Free, Young, McDaniel and Chief Roger Overholt