MPD Hires New Recruits

The Morristown Police Department’s (MPD) three newest members were sworn in on January 29, 2018.  They were sworn in by Judge Ed Sempkowski surrounded by family and MPD personnel. 

Joining the department are Mason Wisecarver, Kelsey Hickey and Ernesto Rodriguez.  They will begin their Field Training next week, once they complete orientation.  Wisecarver has already completed the Basic Police Academy and Rodriguez has prior law enforcement experience.  Hickey will begin her Field Training next week, but will be attending Walters State Basic Police Academy in April. 

Earlier this month, Joshua Johnston started his career with the Morristown Police Department and is currently attending the Walters State Basic Police Academy. 

MPD New Recruits 1.29.2018

Pictured from left to right:  Judge Sempkowski, Hickey, Rodriguez, Wisecarver and Chief Roger Overholt